Day One: Skulls

This is Jess Farr, and this is jackass. No really it is.

This is a start of a blog.  It’s my blog.  So it’s going to be weird… and I’m going to make an honest effort to do something artsy every day and post it here. So, I plan to do a theme of some sort each week, conquer it and move on.  The reason for this being is I definitely lack direction in my art.  I just don’t know where to start sometimes.  Some of these drawings will be finished drawings that I’ve been working on for lengthy periods of time (maybe a week at the most) and others will be a just few hours of sketching.

Well, you ready? We’re starting with skulls!  Oooooh, the excitement.  This drawing took, maybe 2 hours… Just a quick sketch to start.  I used photos for reference and for materials I used pencil crayon and pen.  This is a freehand drawing with no preliminary sketching.  And if you didn’t get it, it’s a lizard crawling out of a skull. Ya dig?  Things I would improve, first being taking more time to colour it.  I would also add more to it… maybe leaves and other natural elements to compliment my lizard friend.   Okay, enough for today.  I’ll try to be back tomorrow with something new.

skull1

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment